Julius Caesar
Julius Caesar

In Theaters Thu, Mar 22

NT Live

Julius Caesar

Treat as R , 135 Minutes
Nicholas Hytner’s production will thrust the audience into the street party that greets Caesar’s return, the congress that witnesses his murder, the rally that assembles for his funeral and the chaos that explodes in its wake.

Caesar returns in triumph to Rome and the people pour out of their homes to celebrate. Alarmed by the autocrat’s popularity, the educated élite conspire to bring him down. After his assassination, civil war erupts on the streets of the capital.

Nicholas Hytner’s production will thrust the audience into the street party that greets Caesar’s return, the congress that witnesses his murder, the rally that assembles for his funeral and the chaos that explodes in its wake.

Warning: This event contains special effects including without limitations strobe lights, flashing images and other lighting effects which may cause disorientation.

MORE LOCATIONS
MORE DATES
- Change Location
See more theater locations
Julius Caesar

Run Time: 2 hours 15 minutes

rating

Categories: Performing Arts

Related Events

Related Events

Le Nozze di Figaro

Wed, Oct 14

Met Opera Encore

Le Nozze di Figaro

Frankenstein (2020 Encore)

#Frankenstein

Wed, Oct 28

NT Live

Frankenstein (2020 Encore)

Rigoletto

Wed, Nov 4

Met Opera Encore

Rigoletto

Madama Butterfly

Wed, Nov 11

Met Opera Encore

Madama Butterfly

42nd Street - The Musical

#42ndStreetTheMusical

Sat, Nov 21

42nd Street - The Musical

Stand! Movie Musical

Tue, Dec 1

Stand! Movie Musical

Fleabag

#NTLive

Thu, Dec 3

NT Live

Fleabag

The Magic Flute

Sat, Dec 5

Met Opera Encore

The Magic Flute

Kinky Boots the Musical

#KinkyBoots

Sun, Dec 6Thu, Dec 10

Kinky Boots the Musical

Fiddler on the Roof

Sun, Dec 13Mon, Dec 14

TCM Big Screen Classics Presents

Fiddler on the Roof

Tosca

Wed, Dec 16

Met Opera Encore

Tosca