Drum Roll, Please… Live Drum Corps Competition Returns to the Big Screen for One Night With ‘DCI Big, Loud & Live 14’ in Cinemas on August 10

DENVER – June 21, 2017 – For the 14th year, Drum Corps International (DCI) marches back into U.S. cinemas with “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14.” This special, one-night event will broadcast the DCI World Championship Prelims live, which showcases performances from 15 of the top drum corps in the world as they compete at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. This elite competition hits the big screen on Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. AK / 12:30 p.m. HI.

Tickets for “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14” can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com or at participating theater box offices. Fans throughout the U.S. will be able to enjoy the event in more than 600 select movie theaters through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

Featuring performances from the top 15 scoring corps (from a field of 39), DCI returns to present the World Championship Prelims for its 14th year, live in movie theaters. Following the cinema broadcast, the top 25 corps will go on to compete in the DCI World Championship Semifinals, with the top 12 advancing to the finals.

“DCI continues to bring top drum corps talent from across the U.S. to give their all in this elite competition,” Fathom Events VP of Programming Kymberli Frueh said. “This long-standing partnership has been a pillar among Fathom’s diverse offerings, and we are thrilled to continue bringing Marching Music’s Major League™ to cinema audiences nationwide.”

Prior to “DCI Big, Loud & Live 14,” fans can see “Drum Corps at the Cinema: 2017 DCI Tour Premiere” in movie theaters nationwide on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 8:30 p.m. ET/ 7:30 p.m. CT/ 6:30 p.m. MT/ 5:30 p.m. PT/ 4:30 p.m. AK/ 2:30 p.m. HI.


Other News