Drum Corps International Marches on as ‘Big, Loud and Live 15’ Comes to U.S. Cinemas for the 15th Year, Live on August 9

DENVER – June 12, 2018 – For the 15th year, Drum Corps International (DCI) marches back into U.S. cinemas with “DCI Big, Loud & Live 15.” This special, one-night event will broadcast the DCI World Championship Prelims live, which showcases performances from 15 of the top drum corps in the world as they compete at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis. This intense competition hits the big screen on Thursday, August 9 following the “DCI 2018: Tour Premiere,” in cinemas Thursday, June 21.


 


Tickets for “DCI Big, Loud & Live 15” can be purchased at www.FathomEvents.com and participating theater box offices.


 


Fathom Events and Drum Corps International present “DCI Big, Loud & Live 15” in nearly 650 select movie theaters on Thursday, August 9 live at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT/ 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. AK / 12:30 p.m. HI, through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).


Featuring performances from the top 15 scoring corps (from a field of 39), DCI returns to present the World Championship Prelims live in movie theaters for its 15th year. Following the cinema event, the top 25 corps will go on to compete in the DCI World Championship Semifinals, with the top 12 advancing to the finals.


“DCI has been one of Fathom’s longest-standing relationships,” Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt said. “This event is a staple in our lineup and continues to entertain cinema audiences with its flare and fresh performances year after year.”

Other News