Carmen
Carmen

In Theaters Wed, Jul 19

The Met: Live in HD

Carmen

Summer Encore

180 Minutes

Sir Richard Eyre’s gritty production of Bizet’s steamy melodrama returns with mezzo-soprano Elina Garanca as the ill-fated gypsy temptress.

Sir Richard Eyre’s gritty production of Bizet’s steamy melodrama returns with mezzo-soprano Elina Garanca as the ill-fated gypsy temptress. Tenor Roberto Alagna plays her desperate lover, the soldier Don José, and Teddy Tahu Rhodes is the swaggering bullfighter, Escamillo, who comes between them. Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts the timeless score, which features one beloved melody after another.

MORE LOCATIONS
MORE DATES
- Change Location
See more theater locations
Carmen

Run Time: 3 hours

Categories: Performing Arts

Special Fathom Features

Special Fathom Features

icon

SPECIAL ENCORE PRESENTATION

icon

INTERVIEWS WITH CAST, CREW, AND PRODUCTION TEAMS

icon

GO BEHIND THE SCENES WITH THE MET STARS

Image Gallery

Make it a social affair! Share with your friends

Tweet
RELATED EVENTS

RELATED EVENTS

Le Nozze di Figaro

Wed, Oct 14

Met Opera Encore

Le Nozze di Figaro

Frankenstein (2020 Encore)

#Frankenstein

Wed, Oct 28

NT Live

Frankenstein (2020 Encore)

Rigoletto

Wed, Nov 4

Met Opera Encore

Rigoletto

Madama Butterfly

Wed, Nov 11

Met Opera Encore

Madama Butterfly

42nd Street - The Musical

#42ndStreetTheMusical

Sat, Nov 21

42nd Street - The Musical

Stand! Movie Musical

Tue, Dec 1

Stand! Movie Musical

Fleabag

#NTLive

Thu, Dec 3

NT Live

Fleabag

The Magic Flute

Sat, Dec 5

Met Opera Encore

The Magic Flute

Kinky Boots the Musical

#KinkyBoots

Sun, Dec 6Thu, Dec 10

Kinky Boots the Musical

Fiddler on the Roof

Sun, Dec 13Mon, Dec 14

TCM Big Screen Classics Presents

Fiddler on the Roof

Tosca

Wed, Dec 16

Met Opera Encore

Tosca