Prince Igor Image

Prince Igor

Live

The Met: Live in HD

Ten Stunning Operas in 2013/2014

Details

Date: Saturday, March 1, 2014

Time: 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT/ 10:00 AM MT/ 9:00 AM PT

Run Time: 4 hours 30 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema. If a show time does not appear on the ticketing provider’s page, it is possible the event could be sold out. However, theaters often add additional screens – please check back or select an alternate location.

Special Fathom Features: Go behind the scenes with Met opera stars including interviews with cast, crew, and production teams who give an unprecedented look at what goes into the staging of an opera.

Experience the eighth season of the Metropolitan Opera’s Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series The Met: Live in HD in cinemas nationwide. The broadcast of Borodin’s Prince Igor will be presented live on Saturday, March 1, 2014 at 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT, followed by an Encore presentation in select cinemas on Wednesday, March 5th at 6:30 PM in all time zones.

Borodin’s defining Russian epic, famous for its Polovtsian Dances, comes to the Met for the first time in nearly 100 years. Dmitri Tcherniakov’s new production is a brilliant psychological journey through the mind of its conflicted hero, with the founding of the Russian nation as the backdrop. Star bass-baritone Ildar Abdrazakov takes on the monumental title role, with Gianandrea Noseda conducting.


Click here for complete information about The Met: Live in HD series.

Casting subject to change.

Photo Credit: Micaela Rossato/Metropolitan Opera

Event Dates:
Category: Arts & Entertainment
Tags: prince igor,opera