Canelo vs. Lara LIVE Image

Canelo vs. Lara LIVE

12-Round Junior Middleweight Bout

Honor & Glory

Details

Date: Saturday, July 12

Time: LIVE at 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT/ 7:00 p.m. MT/ 6:00 p.m. PT/
          5:00 p.m. AK/ 3:00 p.m. HI

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Feature: Honor & Glory: Canelo vs. Lara plus three more action-packed bouts broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

Fathom Events, Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions bring you the hottest fight of the summer with Honor & Glory: Canelo vs. Lara broadcast LIVE to select movie theaters nationwide on Saturday, July 12 at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT.

Mexican boxing superstar and former WBC and WBA Super Welterweight World Champion Saul “Canelo” Alvarez returns to the ring to face rising Cuban sensation and WBA Junior Middleweight World Champion Erislandy “The American Dream” Lara. Following Canelo and Lara’s big wins against Alfredo “El Perro” Angulo and Austin “No Doubt” Trout, respectively, both fighters are ready to defend their honor and fight for ultimate glory in this highly-anticipated showdown.

In addition to the main fight, the action-packed undercard will match former three-division world champion Abner Mares with Puerto Rico's Jonathan Oquendo. Johan Perez will defend his interim WBA Junior Welterweight World Championship against Mauricio Herrera. Rounding out the four-fight card, Puerto Rican star and former world champion Juan Manuel "JuanMa" Lopez will battle Mexico's Francisco "El Bandido" Vargas.

You won’t want to miss this all-action bout on the big screen with seats that put you ringside!

©2014 Showtime Networks Inc. All rights reserved. Bout card subject to change without notice.

Event Dates:
Category: Sports
Tags: canelo,boxing,canelo alverez,erislandy lara