Canelo vs. Angulo LIVE Image

Canelo vs. Angulo LIVE

12-Round Super Welterweight Bout

Toe to Toe

Details

Date: Saturday, March 8

Time: 9:00 PM ET/ 8:00 PM CT/ 7:00 PM MT/ 6:00 PM PT/ 5:00 PM AK/ 4:00 PM HI

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema. 

Special Fathom Feature: Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulo plus three more all-action bouts broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

Fathom Events, Golden Boy Promotions and Canelo Promotions bring you Toe to Toe: Canelo vs. Angulo - the ultimate Mexican standoff - broadcast LIVE to select movie theaters nationwide on Saturday, March 8 at 9:00 PM ET/8:00 PM CT/7:00 PM MT/6:00 PM PT/5:00 PM AK/4:00 PM HI.

Mexican boxing superhero Saul “Canelo” Alvarez returns to the ring hungrier than ever after a heartbreaking loss to the Pound for Pound King Floyd “Money” Mayweather. In his highly anticipated comeback, Canelo will take on Mexicali’s Alfredo “El Perro” Angulo , a fan-favorite amongst the boxing world. A win against Canelo would catapult Angulo to instant stardom and position him at the top of the list of elite fighters.

In addition to the main card, the event will also match WBC beltholder Leo Santa Cruz against Cristian Mijares, lightweight contender Omar Figueroa opposite Ricardo Alvarez, Canelo Alvarez's older brother, as well as IBF Middleweight World Champion Carlos Molina against undefeated Jermall Charlo.

You won’t want to miss this all-action fight on the big screen!

©2014 Showtime Networks Inc. All rights reserved. Bout card subject to change without notice.

Event Dates:
Category: Sports
Tags: sports