The Golden Age Image

The Golden Age

DIRECT FROM MOSCOW

Bolshoi Ballet

Details

Date: Sunday, October 16

Time: 12:55pm ET & PT / 11:55am CT / 10:55am MT

Run Time: 2 hours 20 minutes (approximate)

Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating movie theater.

Special Fathom Features: A special production LIVE from the Bolshoi Ballet in Moscow, Russia.

Fathom Events, BY Experience and Pathé Live are thrilled to bring Yuri Grigorovich’s The Golden Age, broadcast LIVE from the Bolshoi Ballet in Moscow, to select cinemas nationwide on Sunday, October 16.

In a seaside town where business and the mafia are flourishing, The Golden Age cabaret is the favorite nightly haunt of dancers, bandits and young revelers, where the young fisherman Boris falls in love with Rita, a beautiful dancer, but also the friend of a local gangster…

A satire of Europe during the Roaring 20s, The Golden Age makes for an original, colorful and dazzling show with its jazzy score and music-hall atmosphere. This ballet, that can only be seen at the Bolshoi, has everything to it: mad rhythms, vigorous chase scenes, and decadent cabaret numbers. With its passionate love story featuring beautiful duets between Boris and Rita, the Bolshoi dancers plunge into every stylized step and gesture magnificently.

Music: Dmitri Shostakovich
Choreography: Yuri Grigorovich
Libretto: Yuri Grigorovich and Isaak Glikman
Cast: The Bolshoi Principals, Soloists and Corps de Ballet

Click here for more information about the complete Bolshoi Ballet 2016-17 Season.


Event Dates:
Category: Arts & Entertainment
Tags: